Ch. 5: The Circle of Life

August 19, 2009 at 6:57 pm | Posted in Generation 2 | 3 Comments

Previous: Rumbly in my Tumbly

Somewhere in Sunset Valley…

[Somewhere In the Distance]: “AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH”

*Is disoriented from sleep* What?! What’s happening?

*Thinks*

Alice…

Trailer Park, Riverview:

Alice: “AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH IT HUUUUUUUUUUUUUURTS”

COULD YOU BRING IT DOWN A NOTCH?

Alice: “IT FEELS LIKE A ZOMBIE IS GNAWING ON MY UTERUS”

Oh, quit being such a drama queen.

Alice: “I WILL INJECT YOU WITH SOMETHING LETHAL”

Alice: “OH GOD, IT’S COMING. Quick! Inject me with vampire venom!”

Stop trying to knock off Breaking Dawn, Alice. Those books were crap, anyway.

Alice: “YOU’RE JUST JEALOUS BECAUSE YOU COULD NEVER WRITE SOMETHING AS AMAZING AS TWILIGHT”

-_- /sigh

It’s a girl!

Alice: “Look! She sparkles!”

We’re not naming her Renesmee.

Meet Brianna Liddell.

I know what you’re thinking – “There isn’t a Disney character named Brianna, Kat.”

I know, I know. But I have to give credit where credit is due, and that is to Brianna Garcia, a.k.a. bri-chan on devART and briberry on Youtube. Bri is also a Disney/Alice fan and the co-creator of When Curiosity Met Insanity. I highly recommend that you check out her artwork and the story. They’re amazing.

Bottom line: If it weren’t for Brianna, I wouldn’t be writing this write now.

Since this was before Pinstar’s rules came out, I chose her two traits: artistic and excitable.

So I decided it was time to give Rainer a makeover. This is the before.

And after. Meet Reginald Liddell.

YES – This is the Mad Hatter.

YES – I know that in the movie the Mad Hatter is an old man and Alice is a twelve-year-old girl.

NO – I do not approve of pedophilia.

YES – The Mad Hatter’s name is Reginald.

IT WOULD ALL MAKES SENSE IF YOU READ WHEN CURIOSITY MET INSANITY

In the story the Mad Hatter and Alice are both in their twenties, and instead of being based off of the movie characters, they are based off of the park characters at Disneyland.

I know it’s confusing as hell, but bear with me, please?

Anyways – Alice is a terrible mother.

Alice: “I am not!”

Then why is Bri screaming bloody murder in your arms?

Alice: “She’s having breathing difficulties because of this goddamn blanket.”

I guess that’s reasonable. Does anybody else think that babies look like caterpillars? Caterpillars in a cocoon, that is.

Although I hate the design, it’s kind of symbolic, you know? Like, the babies are in their cocoons getting ready to turn into beautiful butterflies.

Or in my case – Ugly cloth-eating moths.

Deep, I know.

With two sims working the Liddell’s bank account has been filling up. With that money I decided to buy Alice a treadmill because she kept waking Brianna up with the TV.

Don’t hurt yourself Alice.

Alice: “I won’t.”

You could never be too sure. Especially when it’s dark like this it’s harder to see in front of you.

Alice: “Bug off-“

I told you so.

Alice: “F**k you.”

Paul came out that night, and this time I sent Reginald out so that we didn’t have a repeat of last time.

YES! *Punches fists into air*

GHOSTBBYYAY

In the other room…

WHATTHEFUUUUUU–

Babies can detect betrayal? FROM THE OTHER FRICKEN ROOM? GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH IHATEMYLIFE.

So now Brianna sports the Red Plumbob of Despair because she has, like, -9000 as her mood from the following moodlets:

  • Lost friend
  • Witnessed Betrayal
  • Lonely
  • Low hygiene

My reaction:

What the…

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-

And to make things even better Bri’s birthday was the very next day.

F**king perfect.

See Alice in the background? Yeah, she’s not spinning that noise maker because it’s her daughter’s birthday, but because steam is coming out of my ears.

Alice: “How could you say such an awful thing?”

Saying the truth is much easier than most people realize.

Despite her Red Plumbob of Despair/Death/Demonic Powers, Brianna grew fine.

Mostly because you don’t pick a trait when they turn into a toddler, but whatever.

You still can’t see the ugly yet, which pisses me off. I don’t want cute kids.

But to make it worse Alice is rubbing it in my face.

Alice: “My beautiful genes overpower any ugly that I woohoo with.”

Bitch.

BAHAHAHAHAH, KARMA IS A BITCH, NO?

Alice: “WTFFFF HOW DID THIS HAPPEN?”

Well you see, Alice, when a girl sim loves a boy si-

Alice: “IT WAS A RHETORICAL QUESTION”

Hmph.

Slightly off topic – Do sims call it the birds and the bees? Or to them is it, like, the llamas and the cows?

Seeing as how my ghost baby is on the way, when Paul came out that night I decided Alice should have a little talk with him.

Alice: “Listen, we don’t need you anymore. I’m sending you back in the mailbox tomorrow.”

Paul: “WHAT? You’re just going to send me away like a piece of junk mail?! Whatever! I knew I shouldn’t have gotten involved with a whore.”

Alice: “OH YEAH? Well, you’ve got a stain on your shirt!”

Paul: “*Looks* Wha-?”

Alice: “Made you look,  douche bag.”

Alice: “*Grumbles* I can’t believe he called me a whore. Good riddance to you, asshole.”

Alice: “Oh, Reginald, I knew you were the right one for me all along.”

Alice stop being such an ass-kisser.

Alice: “I am doing no such thing. I’m telling the truth, and saying the truth is much easier than most people realize.”

Har har. How creative. -_-

So, yeah. Alice and Reg’s relationship is all lovely-dovey kissy-face mwah mwah again, and the Liddells function like a normal family… For the most part.

Alice: “AHHHHHHHHHHHH NOT AGAINNNN D:”

Reginald: “OMG WTF. I think I’m going to eat some cereal.”

Wat.

I know, Alice. You don’t have to give me that look.

Alice: “GAAAAAAAAAAAAH STOP EATING AND F**KING DO SOMETHING, YOU IDIOT”

Next time:

– Will Reginald finally realize that Alice is pregnant and not fat?

– Will Alice have a ghost baby or a sim baby?

– What the HELL will I do if she has a sim baby?

– Will Brianna grow to be ugly enough?

I apologize that this chapter is on the long side, but I had a lot I wanted to put into it.

By the way, the house that my simself lives in can be found here by cazarupt on The Sims Resource.

And I suck at making simselves, so don’t think I actually look like her.

Next: A Very Merry Unbirthday(s)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ‘ It’s a girl!

    Alice: “Look! She sparkles!”

    We’re not naming her Renesmee. ‘

    I personally like the whole twilight series and what not. But Renesmee is a really weird name.

    Next stop chapter 6 and the thing you talked about.

    (The story thing I cant be bothered to scroll up and check what ti was called.)

    Sees you on the other side.

    BTW your simself is funny. greats faces :D

  2. Dear Pau… Pete: R.I.P (finally).

  3. In the scene in the bedroom when Alice is in birth, no one is noticing that teddy standing up and going over to Brianna.

    omfgrunD:


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

