Ch. 1: Welcome

August 17, 2009 at 5:26 am | Posted in Generation 1 | 13 Comments

Previous: Introduction

I apologize for being vague in my first post. It’s almost 12 in the morning and my back hurts like a bitch.

For those of you who don’t know :

The Legacy Challenge is a long, 10-generation challenge where you start out with a single founder and very humble beginnings and try to lead the family to fame, fortune and success over the course of 10 generations.

– Pinstar

An Uglacy goes by the same rules as a normal legacy – With a twist. I will start out with a beautiful and completely flawless (flawless? yaright.) founder, and when generation 10 comes along, he/she will be the ugliest sim you have ever laid eyes on – SO UGLY they will put Quasimodo to shame. (10 points to you if you know who that is.)

Okay, yadda yadda yadda, let’s cut the crap.

Now, who is the one person I wouldn’t mind uglifying her descendants?

Screenshot

Meet Alice Liddell.

Alice: “WHAT THE FUUUUUUUUUU-“

YES. This is the simified version of Alice from Alice in Wonderland, my favorite Disney movie.

Which brings me to my next point – All of Alice’s descendants will be named after Classic Disney characters because I eat, sleep, and breathe Classic Disney.

Her traits are:

Childish – Because in the movie she was a child.

Charismatic – C’mon. How is a twelve-year-old girl wandering around a strange world and talking to every strange person/creature she meets NOT charismatic?

Neurotic – It was either this or insane. I opted for neurotic because freak outs give such a nice little boost to your sims’ moods.

Kleptomaniac – I chose this trait BEFORE Pinstar’s official rules came out, DON’T JUDGE ME.

Evil – Because deep down inside, Alice really is an evil bitch.

Alice’s favorites include:

Food – Cookies

Music – Kid’s

Color – Blue

It’s all self-explanatory, really.

And it’s official. Alice Liddell has become trailer trash.

Alice: “I’d rather live in a rabbit hole.”

Oh, I know. But don’t be such a brat – You’re lucky I started this uglacy weeks before Pinstar posted the rules, otherwise you might be homeless.

This piece of crap is in Riverview. I do think Sunset Valley has a lot more to offer (the beach for example, even if you can’t swim in the water -_-), but I’ve always loved the woods and farmland, and Riverview seemed so quaint and charming.

Because Alice didn’t start out in poverty from buying that humongous lot, she was able to buy the best bed the Sims 3 has to offer. A cheaper bed would have probably done, but this was before the 1.2.7 patch came out and speed 3 was just so goddamn slow that I couldn’t bear the wait while my sims were sleeping.

A television, a microwave, and a table were also bought using Alice’s remaining funds.

Alice’s Lifetime Wish is to become Master Thief. A quick visit to the, um, rundown factory *cough* put that in order.

I’m SO incredibly glad that EA made it so we don’t have to wait forever until the goddamn newspaper or computer finally popped up the option to get the job that your sim wanted. Kudos to you EA, you get five m&m’s.

Alice: *Evil laugh*

Alice had the want WISH (gah, is anyone else still doing that? D:) to go to the graveyard.

She stole a bunch of useless junk – daisies, benches, the whole shabang.

And then she stole this.

Geez, Alice. Have some respect for the dead.

Alice: “no u.”

Oh, don’t go there, bitch. It’s the catacombs for you.

BAHAHAHAHAHAHA

What’s wrong, Alice? Wake up on the wrong side of the bed?

Alice: “Off with your head, asshole.”

And I leave you with this picture of a pathetic excuse for a sim.

I’m sorry if this chapter was sort of bland, but I ensure you, the lulz will soon ensue.

MWAH! GOODNIGHT EVERYBODY.

(Another 10 points to you if you guess where that’s from. :D)

Next: I Won’t Say I’m In Love

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I guess I only get the first 10 points :)

    I’m commenting because comments make people feel good. And I like making people feel good. Plus, I could do with a laugh.

  2. You. You are AMAZING, muh friend.
    I stumbled upon your legacy, er, randomly.
    I’m pretty sure I got it from boolprop.
    But I’m not positive.
    I clicked on a link, and it opened a new tab, and then I forgot about it, apparently.
    When I went to close down Mozilla, your chapter 6 was the last thing to pop up, and it intrigued me.
    SO. Here I am.
    But yes, I’ve barely even read anything, and I am in love with you.
    Your writing is glorious.
    btw, I’m brainfish at boolprop. Er, if I did indeed get here by falling down a rabbit hole originating from there.

    • Hahahaha, comments like yours make me all bubbly.
      … Yeah, a cold-hearted bitch like me can get bubbly. :)

  3. SO UGLY they will put Quasimodo to shame. (10 points to you if you know who that is.) from the Hunchback of Notre Dame.

    Do the points go toward my legacy count? =p

  4. Quasimodo = Hunchback of Notre Dame
    MWAH! GOODNIGHT EVERYBODY. = Yakko’s “thing” in Animaniacs whenever someone said something that could be a naughty double entendre.

    Yes, I am a nerd. XD

    I’m liking your legacy so far. :)

    • Hahaha, not much more of a nerd than me, though.
      And thanks for reading! :)

  5. ha ha I love the theme of Alice in Wonderland – what a brilliant idea!

  6. […] other sucker? No idea who that could […]

  7. I love your Alice in Wonderland theme and how you’re gonna keep it going with classic Disney movie names. ^-^

    Oh, and Quasimodo is from the Hunchback of Notre Dame. The Disney movie of it saddened me though. T-T

    • Yeah, Classic Disney is the best. High School Musical can kiss my ass.

  8. I stumbled upon your legacy and I really love it! Your way of writing is different from other’s I’ve read. I LOVE Classic Disney, alll the new ones suck. Added your legacy to my blogroll ~

    • Hahaha, my “style of writing” is looking at a picture, thinking of a conversation/scenario in my head, and then writing it down.
      BUT THANK YOU!

  9. I have the Sims3 but I’m too addicted to the sims2 to play. :)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

